Automatic Updates Permanently Disabled:
This option is for organisations which prefer to control software updates centrally rather than leaving it to the end user. When a license is installed with this feature, the option to enable automatic updates in the Setup form is permanently disabled. It also removes the Help > Check for Updates option from the ring menu.
For normal users it is recommended to leave this tick box unticked.